Leeds University Business School celebrates 2024 Partnership Awards

Last week, the Business School held its annual Partnership Awards to celebrate the achievements and continued dedication of its staff and students.

The Partnership Awards are run by LUU (Leeds University Union) to celebrate students and staff who have gone above and beyond to make the Leeds learning experience a good one, and who embody the values of The Leeds Partnership. 

The Partnership is a recognition of the need for all members of the Leeds community to work together to contribute to students’ sense of belonging, and to enable them to make the most of the opportunities available to them during their time at university.

The Awards include several categories and recognise the outstanding achievements of individuals, teams, and societies across the Business School, as decided by nominations from fellow staff and students.

Nominees were invited to celebrate their achievement at an evening ceremony in the Refectory with food and live entertainment. During the ceremony, the Awards were presented by: 

Winners and Highly Commended of the 2024 Business School Partnership Award

Equality & Inclusion

Winner: Tanvi Jetti (Student)

Highly Commended: Maria Hussain (Academic Staff)

Feedback & Assessment

Winner: Danilo Mascia (Academic Staff)


Winner: Beth Fadden (Professional Staff)


Winner: Georgie Barns (Professional Staff)


Winner: Sean Gledhill (Professional Staff)

Highly Commended: Karsten Kohler (Academic Staff)

Global Impact

Winner: Ellen Wang (Professional Staff)

Academic Personal Tutor of the Year

Winner: Mike Reynolds (Academic Staff)

Highly Commended: Laura Pearson (Academic Staff) & Alan Roe (Academic Staff)

Professional Services Staff Member or Team of the Year

Winner: Assessment Team (Professional Staff)

Teacher or Supervisor of the Year

Winner: Tao Jiang (Academic Staff)

Highly Commended: Taduesz Gwiazdowski (Academic Staff)

Student Academic Representative of the Year

Winner: Hamzeh Qaraman (Student)

Highly Commended: Jessica Roberts (Student)

Student of the Year

Winner: Mitchell Hale (Student)

Highly Commended: Nabeel Wani (Student)

Student – Staff Partnership of the Year

Winner: Alumni Team (Professional Staff)

Contribution to Student Experience

Winner: Devesh Saboo (Student)

Highly Commended: Sean Gledhill (Professional Staff)

The Overall Partnership Award

Winner: Hamzeh Qaraman (Student)

Highly Commended: Sean Gledhill (Professional Staff)

The Business School congratulates all nominees, highly commended and award winners on this fantastic achievement.