Business School Partnership Awards 2020: Winners and runners up

We extend a huge congratulations to the winners and runners up of the Business School Partnership Awards 2020.

The Partnership awards recognises the exceptional work of staff and students who truly put the Leeds Partnership into action. This year there were over 250 nominations across twelve categories given to teaching staff, professional staff and students.

While, given the current global situation, the Partnership Awards Ceremony was sadly cancelled, the hard work and dedication of Business School staff and students does not go unrecognised.

The 2020 winners and runners up were shortlisted by panel of student and staff Faculty representatives, and are as follows:
  • School Representative of the Year
    Runner up: Rebecca McCaw
    Winner: Serena West

  • Course Representative of the Year
    Runner up: Aimee Francis
    Winners: Jason Wang and Quy Pham

  • Equality and Inclusion
    Runners up: (Group) Gary Slater, Katie McMillan, Becky Cooney and Daniel Norman
    Winner: Heather Ugarte

  • Global
    Runner up: Ellen Wang
    Winner: Frank Chen

  • Innovation
    Runner up: Nick Scott
    Winners: (Module Delivery Team) Cat Wilkinson, Sean Gledhill, Peter Hughes, Stefan Kesting, Juliane Scheffel, Anindita Chakrabarti, Cathy Dolan, Ali Raza, Bianca Orsi, Ujjwal Das, Emilio Carnevali, and Renjie Li

  • Inspirational Teaching
    Runners up: (Group) Juliane Scheffel, Sandra Lancheros Torres, Henry Duncanson and David Clark
    Winner: Tad Gwiazdowski

  • Mentor
    Runner up: Jennie Robinson
    Winner: Anna France

  • Personal Tutor
    Runners up: Jessica Johnson and Stephen King
    Winners: Tao Jiang

  • Positive Impact (Student)
    Runner up: Eva Andriani
    Winner: Ziran Yang

  • Positive Impact (Staff)
    Runner up: Rob Stevens
    Winners: Cathy Dolan, Elena Karali and Hayley Smith

  • Positive Impact (Group)
    Runners up: (MSc International Business Student Representatives) Pranjal Kumar, Liuming Cheng, Amena Rehmanji and Deepika Bansal
    Winners: (Admissions Interns) James Tucker, Niall Cameron, Fiona Jones, Amy Bingham, Blake Smith-Tyler and Eleanor Stroud

  • Supervisor
    Runner up: Irena Grugulis
    Winner: Magnus Hultman

  • Postgraduate Researchers who Teach or Demonstrate
    Runners up: Emilio Carnevali and Cheryl Hurst
    Winner: Oluwaseun Olabode

  • Wellbeing
    Winner: Tom Woodruff
    Runners up: (Attendance team) Annemerel Herder, Richard McWhinnie and Hayley Harding

  • The Partnership Award
    Winner: Anna France

This year Anna France received the overall Partnership Award – this award is decided by the shortlisting panel and given to the person who has been deemed to have had an exceptional impact overall and someone who has been nominated broadly, or has been particularly active on a specific issue. Anna had six very strong nominations across several categories praising her incredible hard work and dedication to the Nurturing Talent Mentor Scheme.

Our Faculty winners will go through to a final shortlisting stage for a chance to win their category at the University Partnership Awards.

Congratulations to everyone!