2021 Impact Leadership Awards

Join us in congratulating the winners of the 2021 Impact Leadership Awards.

These awards support the Business School’s strategic mission to raise the impact of our research.

Projects funded under the School’s Impact Leadership Award will lay the foundations for research impact over the next decade and help to increase the reach and significance of impact activities. The fund aims to facilitate and augment partnership-building with external non-academic organisations and communities, either in terms of new partnerships or to achieve a step-change in existing partnerships.

The winners include:

  • Dr Isla Kapasi with collaborative partners and beneficiaries Susan Harkins, Head of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, South of Scotland Enterprise, and Jack Evans, Scotland Policy and Partnership Manager, Joseph Rowntree Foundation, for a project entitled Improving business development and support provision for disadvantaged and marginalised entrepreneurs (£18,974).
  • Professor Krsto Pandza with corporate lead Rashik Parmar, IBM; Vice President Technology, for a project entitled Technology Leadership Model for Digital Innovation in a Large Organisation (£19,500).
  • Dr Xanthe Whittaker with Dr Kate Hardy; Professor Jenny Tomlinson; Dr Helen Norman; Megan Jarvie, Coram Family and Childcare (Partner); Sara Reis, Women’s Budget Group (Partner); Neil Leitch, Early Years Alliance (Partner); and Dr Nathan Archer (Research Fellow), for a project entitled Building on strong foundations: Evidence for a sustainable early years’ sector (£15,895).

Find out more about research and innovation at the Business School here.