Award winning students and staff at the Business School Partnership Awards

Congratulations to all students and staff who were successful at the Partnership Awards last week.

The Leeds University Business School Partnership Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements, commitments and impact of students, staff and postgraduate researchers at the Business School.

There were fourteen winners across twelve categories, ranging from Best Supervisor to Academic Rep of the Year, with one student, Nabeel Al Hassan, winning six awards.

On his great achievement, Nabeel said:

"It’s great to be recognised... I wouldn’t have been able to do this alone. It’s because I have an absolutely fantastic team around me that I am able to achieve all of this."

The University of Leeds Partnership Awards will take place at the beginning of May. 

The Winners

Academic Rep of the Year

Winner – Lisa Johnson-Davies

Runner Up – Nabeel Al Hassan


Best Feedback

Winner – Dr Matthew Davis 


Equality and Diversity

Winner – Aimee Francis

Runner Up – Nabeel Al Hassan



Winners – John Munn and Senior Teaching Fellow Tony Byng


Inspirational Teaching

Winner – Dr Quentin Outram

Runner Up – Professor Christopher Forde, Associate Professor Desmond Leach, Professor Gary Dymski



Winner – Jodie Legrand

Runner Up – John Munn, Nabeel Al Hassan


Personal Tutor

Winner - Dr Nicholas Jackson


Positive Impact

Winners – Ning Lu and Nabeel Al Hassan

Runner Up – Jessica Bassett


Postgraduate Teaching

Winner – David Clark

Runner Up – Bealuh Chelva



Winner – Professor Jane Holgate

Runner Up – Professor Wandi Bruine de Bruin


Wellbeing Champion

Winner – Nabeel Al Hassan


Partnership Award Winner

Nabeel Al Hassan

Read more about: