The Dean and Executive Group

Professor Peter Moizer was appointed Dean in August 2008 and re-appointed in February 2013

Photograph of Professor Peter Moizer

Professor Peter Moizer, Dean

Peter Moizer was appointed Dean in August 2008 and re-appointed in February 2013. He has been a Professor of Accounting at the Business School for 24 years. Professor Moizer brings considerable experience of business, research and teaching and as Dean, has helped build the Business School's reputation for excellence locally, nationally and internationally.

Professor Moizer trained as a chartered accountant with PWC, continues several years’ service on committees of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) and the Greater Manchester Pension Fund, and has worked closely with bodies including the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI). For eight years, he was a reporting member of the Competition Commission, covering the merger to create ITV, the market for home credit and the various aspects of the BAA airports. He is a member of the Lord Young Business Charter Executive Group; the Executive Board of the Association of Business Schools; the EFMD Deans and Directors General Steering Committee; and the EQUIS Committee. His research interests are primarily in the area of auditing and he has published extensively in books and journal articles. 

Faculty Executive Group

The Faculty Executive Group (FEG) is made up of the Dean, Deputy Dean, Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation, Pro-Dean for Student Education, Heads of Division and Heads of Service. This group drives the strategic direction of the faculty.